Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 812-476-7661 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

We Are Open! Monday-Friday 10am-7pm, Saturday 10am-5pm, Sunday 12pm-5pm

review rating

My husband and I bought a Tempur Pedic Mattress from People's furniture. We couldn't be more pleased with the staff and how knowledgeable they are and helped us pick out the perfect mattress. The mattress was in stock and was able to be delivered the next day, the installation team was quick, polite and extremely professional.

Google Icon Nichole Tsimekles 2/28/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Flex steel furniture... High Quality Merchandise. Very friendly and knowledgeable employees. Very professional environment.

Google Icon Mike C 3/15/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Good selection of quality furniture with outstanding customer service. Very friendly and timely delivery personnel. You will be extremely satisfied with your purchase.

Facebook Icon Susan Yeker Henning 1/30/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Peoples is a great place to shop. They have a wonderful selection, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Delivery persons are clean and careful.

Google Icon Denise Farmer 5/4/2017

Thank you Denise Farmer!

See Review on Google

review rating

As soon as we walked in the door at people's furniture someone greeted us the nicest salesman that I have ever experienced at a furniture store I'm used to pushy salesman but this salesman was not a bit pushy .He was there for us when we needed but he also knew when to give us space to just look he did not try to push anything on us and let us make her own decision we had previously purchased furniture from Havertys furniture leather furniture and When it was delivered every

Facebook Icon Kimberly Alford Neff 5/14/2017

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I priced the same chairs online and at 3 local stores. People's was quite a bit cheaper with no hassle. Very friendly, great customer service (Thanks Jacob!), fast delivery. It will be the first place I look next time.

Facebook Icon Vicky Gunter Loven 5/18/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We have bought several upholstered pieces from People's Furniture, and they have withstood four kids and two dogs!  They have a great selection and design help.  The delivery guys are friendly and so helpful.  For us, the people at People's Furniture are the best!

Yelp Icon Susie R. 5/3/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

People's Furniture is great! I've bought several things from People's and have always had a great buying experience. My Tempurpedic was one of the best purchases! From customer service to the delivery crew, People's does not disappoint.

Facebook Icon Grace Wilson 1/26/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Back pain lead us to People's Furniture Monday June 6, 2016. I was looking for a recliner that had great lumbar support. We were greeted by Jacob who showed us around. He directed me, based on my requests for lumbar support, to the chair that is now in my living room. We chatted for at least 15 minutes as I wanted to see how the chair fit my back over a period of time. We left and he put the chair on "hold.' I called him this morning (June 7) and purchased the chair. Of course I wanted in this afternoon. I had to leave at 1:30PM and he scheduled his delivery personnel to be at my house between 12 and 1PM. He and a delivery person arrived at my home at 12:15 PM. He didn't have a free delivery person so he came himself. That is customer service folks. Thanks Jacob. (this is not the first piece of furniture we have purchased from People's and won't be the last.)

Google Icon Mike Clark 6/11/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Through my experience, I have found People's Furniture to be the best furniture store in the Tri-State. I was very satisfied with the customer service. All of my questions were answered and they helped me find the exact style of furniture I preferred for my home. I am extremely pleased with the quality of my Flexsteel sectional couch! I look forward to working with People's Furniture again in the future due to my positive, stress free experience!

Facebook Icon Alexandra Diekhoff 2/7/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Facebook Icon Jolee Greubel Miller 1/22/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

People's Furniture is my go-to spot for all home furnishings! Couches, chairs, beds, cribs, dressers, lamps, rugs...I've found it all at People's! Friendly customer service and delivery make the buying experience pleasant and easy. Would highly recommend.

Facebook Icon Brooke Skipper 1/26/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My wife and I had an excellent mattress shopping experience here. Our salesman (Jesse) was incredibly knowledgeable on multiple brands and we did not feel pressured into an upsale of a higher priced brand. Once deciding on a mattress Jesse outfitted us with sheets and pillows and we could not be happier. We did not realize how many good nights of sleep we were missing out on until after our visit with People’s.

Facebook Icon Alex Daugherty 9/14/2016

Thank you Alex Daugherty!

See Review on Facebook

Already a People's Furniture customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with People's Furniture.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop People's Furniture